Hotline:0676/9340206 (telephone orders possible)

AGB

GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS

from


BeamerVienna | Albertgasse 19 | 1080 Vienna

(Status: 02/2020)


I. Scope

1) BeamerWien offers services in the area of rental of movable property.


2) The services offered by BeamerWien are exclusively subject to the following General Terms and Conditions as well as the respective provisions of the contracts individually concluded by BeamerWien, whereby provisions in the individually concluded contracts take precedence.


3) BeamerWien does not accept any terms and conditions of the customer which are contrary to or deviate from the above mentioned terms and conditions, unless BeamerWien has expressly agreed to their validity in writing. Changes and amendments to any contract concluded by BeamerWien must be made in writing. This also applies to any agreed departure from the written form.


4) Promises and additional agreements must be confirmed in writing by BeamerWien.


II. conclusion of contract

The offers of BeamerWien are only valid on the day booked in the order form. If the service is not used, it expires.


III. scope of services, change of services, dates

1) The scope of services is specified in detail in the offer or contract.


2) BeamerWien is not responsible for delays in performance due to force majeure and circumstances within the customer's area of responsibility. BeamerWien is entitled to postpone the provision of the affected service for the duration of the hindrance plus a reasonable start-up time.


3) BeamerWien will include projects or customer names of legal entities in the reference list of BeamerWien, unless this is contrary to legal regulations.


IV. Remuneration, terms of payment

1) All contractually agreed remuneration is in Euro plus the current statutory value added tax, unless otherwise stated.


V. Cancellation

For cancellations of bookings: If the customer cannot keep an agreed appointment, it must be cancelled at least 48 hours in advance. Otherwise BeamerWien will charge the full price.


VI. warranty, liability

1) BeamerWien does not provide any warranty, unless otherwise provided for by mandatory law or explicit provisions in these general terms and conditions or in the individually concluded contracts.


2) BeamerWien is only liable for damages in cases of gross negligence and intent. The liability for gross negligence is limited to the liability insurance sum available for the concrete case of damage, unless mandatory legal regulations contradict this limitation. Liability for slight negligence is excluded.


3) BeamerWien is not liable for consequential damages, as far as this limitation of liability does not conflict with mandatory legal regulations.


4) BeamerWien does not accept liability for personal belongings of customers or participants or for the personal behaviour or misconduct of customers or participants among themselves.


5) BeamerWien is only liable for third parties who are neither employees nor partners of BeamerWien and who have been commissioned with partial services with the knowledge of the customer, if they are responsible for the selection.


6) BeamerWien is only liable towards the customer, not towards third parties. The customer is obliged to explicitly inform third parties, who come into contact with the services of BeamerWien due to the customer's actions, of this fact.


7) No liability claims can be made against BeamerWien from the application of the acquired knowledge.


VII. withdrawal from the contract / revocation

1) The customer may withdraw from the contract in writing after setting a reasonable grace period, in the event that BeamerWien is in default due to gross negligence and the reasonable grace period has expired without success.


2) Irrespective of any other rights, BeamerWien is entitled to withdraw from the contract without any further grace period,


a) if the performance of the service or the start or continuation of the order is impossible for reasons for which the customer is responsible or is further delayed despite the setting of a reasonable grace period


b) if doubts about the customer's ability to pay have arisen and the customer neither makes advance payment nor provides suitable security at BeamerWien's request,


c) if insolvency proceedings are opened over the customer's assets or an order for the opening of insolvency proceedings is rejected due to insufficient assets.


3) Withdrawal may also be declared with regard to a part of the order still outstanding for the above reasons.


4) Notwithstanding BeamerWien's claims for damages including pre-litigation costs, in the event of withdrawal, any services or partial services already rendered shall be invoiced and paid for in accordance with the contract. This shall also apply to preparatory actions performed by BeamerWien.


5) Other consequences of withdrawal are excluded.


VIII Choice of law and place of jurisdiction

1) The customer is not entitled to assign his claims from the contract.


2) Unless otherwise agreed, the law of the Republic of Austria shall apply materially, excluding the rules of further reference.


3) For legal disputes arising out of or in connection with the contractual relationship regulated by the general terms and conditions, including disputes about its validity, the exclusive jurisdiction of the court with jurisdiction over the subject matter at the Austrian headquarters of BeamerWien is agreed upon, as far as this is not opposed to mandatory law.


4) BeamerWien is, however, entitled to bring claims against the customer at any other court in Austria or abroad in whose district the customer has its registered office, residence, branch office or assets.


5) For customers who are consumers within the meaning of the Consumer Protection Act, the jurisdiction regulations of § 14 of the Consumer Protection Act apply.


IX. General Provisions

1) Declarations to be made in accordance with these general terms and conditions of business can - unless otherwise specified in individual contracts - also be made by e-mail. BeamerWien is entitled to handle e-mail traffic with the customer in non-encrypted form, unless the customer gives written instructions to the contrary. The customer declares to be informed about the risks involved (especially access, secrecy, change of messages in the course of transmission) and, knowing the risks, to agree that e-mail traffic is not carried out in encrypted form.


2) Should one or more provisions of these General Terms and Conditions of Business be or become legally ineffective, violate mandatory law, or should these General Terms and Conditions of Business contain a loophole, the parties to the contract shall replace or supplement the ineffective, contestable or incomplete provision with appropriate provisions that correspond as closely as possible to the economic purpose of the intended provision. The validity of the remaining provisions shall remain unaffected.

Hotline: 0676/9340206 (Telefonbestellungen möglich)

AGB

ALLGEMEINE GESCHÄFTSBEDINGUNGEN

von

BeamerWien | Albertgasse 19 | 1080 Wien

(Stand: 02/2020)

I. Geltungsbereich

1) BeamerWien bietet Leistungen im Bereich Vermietung von beweglichen Sachen an.
2) Die angebotenen Leistungen der BeamerWien erfolgen ausschließlich zu den nachstehenden Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen sowie den jeweiligen Bestimmungen der von BeamerWien individuell abgeschlossenen Verträge, wobei Bestimmungen in den individuell abgeschlossenen Verträgen vorgehen.
3) Entgegenstehende oder von den oben genannten Bedingungen und Bestimmungen abweichende Geschäftsbedingungen des Kunden erkennt BeamerWien nicht an, es sei denn, BeamerWien hätte ausdrücklich schriftlich ihrer Geltung zugestimmt. Änderungen und Ergänzungen jedes durch BeamerWien abgeschlossenen Vertrages bedürfen der Schriftform. Dies gilt auch für ein allfällig vereinbartes Abgehen von der Schriftform.
4) Zusagen und Nebenabreden bedürfen der schriftlichen Bestätigung durch BeamerWien.

II. Vertragsabschluss

Die Angebote von BeamerWien sind nur am im Bestellformular gebuchten Tag gültig. Falls die Leistung nicht in Anspruch genommen wird, verfällt diese.

III. Leistungsumfang, Leistungsänderung, Termine

1) Der Leistungsumfang wird detailliert im Angebot bzw. Vertrag festgelegt.
2) Leistungsverzögerungen aufgrund höherer Gewalt und Umständen im Verantwortungsbereich des Kunden sind von BeamerWien nicht zu vertreten. BeamerWien ist berechtigt, die Erbringung der betroffenen Leistung um die Dauer der Behinderung zzgl. einer angemessenen Anlaufzeit hinauszuschieben.
3) BeamerWien nimmt Projekte bzw. Kundennamen von juristischen Personen in die Referenzliste von BeamerWien auf, soweit dem nicht gesetzliche Bestimmungen entgegenstehen.

IV. Vergütung, Zahlungsbedingungen

1) Alle vertraglich vereinbarten Vergütungen verstehen sich in Euro zzgl. der aktuellen gesetzlichen Umsatzsteuer, sofern nichts anderes angegeben ist.

V. Storno

Bei Absagen von Buchungen: Kann seitens des Kunden ein vereinbarter Termin nicht wahrgenommen werden, muss dieser spätestens 48 Stunden vorher abgesagt werden. Andernfalls verrechnet BeamerWien den vollen Preis.

VI. Gewährleistung, Haftung

1) BeamerWien leistet keine Gewähr, soweit nach zwingendem Recht oder nach ausdrücklichen Bestimmungen in diesen allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen oder den individuell abgeschlossenen Verträgen nicht etwas anderes geregelt wird.
2) BeamerWien haftet für Schäden nur bei grober Fahrlässigkeit und Vorsatz. Die Haftung für grobe Fahrlässigkeit ist auf die für den konkreten Schadensfall zur Verfügung stehende Haftpflichtversicherungssumme beschränkt, soweit nicht zwingende gesetzliche Bestimmungen dieser Beschränkung entgegenstehen. Die Haftung für leichte Fahrlässigkeit wird ausgeschlossen.
3) BeamerWien haftet nicht für Folgeschäden, soweit dieser Haftungsbeschränkung nicht zwingende gesetzliche Bestimmungen entgegenstehen.
4) Eine Haftung für persönliche Gegenstände von Kunden bzw. TeilnehmerInnen sowie für das persönliche Verhalten oder Fehlverhalten von Kunden bzw. TeinehmerInnen untereinander wird von BeamerWien ausgeschlossen.
5) BeamerWien haftet für mit Kenntnis des Kunden mit Teilleistungen beauftragte Dritte, die weder Dienstnehmer noch Gesellschafter sind, nur bei Auswahlverschulden.
6) BeamerWien haftet nur gegenüber dem Kunden, nicht gegenüber Dritten. Der Kunde ist verpflichtet, Dritte, die aufgrund des Zutuns des Kunden mit den Leistungen von BeamerWien in Berührung geraten, auf diesen Umstand ausdrücklich hinzuweisen.
7) Aus der Anwendung der erworbenen Kenntnisse können keinerlei Haftungsansprüche gegenüber BeamerWien geltend gemacht werden.

VII. Rücktritt vom Vertrag / Widerruf

1) Der Kunde kann vom Vertrag nach Setzung einer angemessenen Nachfrist schriftlich zurücktreten, so ein Verzug, der auf grobes Verschulden von BeamerWien zurückzuführen ist, besteht und auch die angemessene Nachfrist erfolglos abgelaufen ist.
2) Unabhängig von sonstigen Rechten ist BeamerWien berechtigt vom Vertrag ohne weitere Nachfrist zurückzutreten,
a) wenn die Ausführung der Leistung bzw. der Beginn oder die Weiterführung des Auftrages aus Gründen, die der Kunde zu vertreten hat, unmöglich oder trotz Setzung einer angemessenen Nachfrist weiter verzögert wird,
b) wenn Bedenken gegen die Zahlungsfähigkeit des Kunden entstanden sind und dieser auf Begehren von BeamerWien weder Vorauszahlung leistet noch eine taugliche Sicherheit beibringt,
c) wenn über das Vermögen des Kunden ein Insolvenzverfahren eröffnet wird oder ein Auftrag auf Einleitung eines Insolvenzverfahrens mangels hinreichenden Vermögens abgewiesen wird.
3) Der Rücktritt kann auch hinsichtlich eines noch offenen Teiles des Auftrages aus obigen Gründen erklärt werden.
4) Unbeschadet der Schadenersatzansprüche von BeamerWien einschließlich vorprozessualer Kosten sind im Falle des Rücktritts bereits erbrachte Leistungen oder Teilleistungen vertragsgemäß abzurechnen und zu bezahlen. Dies gilt auch für von BeamerWien erbrachte Vorbereitungshandlungen.
5) Sonstige Folgen des Rücktritts sind ausgeschlossen.

VIII. Rechtswahl und Gerichtsstand

1) Der Kunde ist nicht berechtigt, seine Ansprüche aus dem Vertrag abzutreten.
2) Soweit nichts anderes vereinbart ist, gilt materiell das Recht der Republik Österreich unter Ausschluss der Weiterverweisungsnormen.
3) Für Rechtsstreitigkeiten aus oder im Zusammenhang mit dem durch die allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen geregelten Vertragsverhältnis, wozu auch Streitigkeiten über dessen Gültigkeit zählen, wird die ausschließliche Zuständigkeit des sachlich zuständigen Gerichts am österreichischen Sitz von BeamerWien vereinbart, soweit dem nicht zwingendes Recht entgegensteht.
4) BeamerWien ist jedoch berechtigt, Ansprüche gegen den Kunden auch bei jedem anderen Gericht im In- oder Ausland einzubringen, in dessen Sprengel der Kunde seinen Sitz, Wohnsitz, Niederlassung oder Vermögen hat.
5) Gegenüber Kunden, die Verbraucher iSd Konsumentenschutzgesetzes sind, gilt die Gerichtsstandregelung des § 14 Konsumentenschutzgesetz.

IX. Allgemeine Bestimmungen

1) Nach diesen allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen abzugebende Erklärungen können – soweit in individuellen Verträgen nichts anderes bestimmt ist – auch mittels e-mail abgegeben werden. BeamerWien ist ohne anders lautende schriftliche Weisung des Kunden berechtigt, den e-mail-Verkehr mit dem Kunden in nicht verschlüsselter Form abzuwickeln. Der Kunde erklärt, über die damit verbundenen Risken (insbesondere Zugang, Geheimhaltung, Veränderung von Nachrichten im Zuge der Übermittlung) informiert zu sein und in Kenntnis der Risken zuzustimmen, dass der e-mail-Verkehr nicht in verschlüsselter Form durchgeführt wird.
2) Sollten eine oder mehrere Bestimmungen dieser Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen rechtsunwirksam sein oder rechtsunwirksam werden, gegen zwingendes Recht verstoßen oder diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen eine Regelungslücke enthalten, so werden die Vertragsparteien die unwirksame, anfechtbare oder unvollständige Bestimmung durch angemessene Regelungen ersetzen oder ergänzen, die dem wirtschaftlichen Zweck der gewollten Regelung weitestgehend entsprechen. Die Gültigkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen bleibt davon unberührt.